Linux IP Masquerade mini HOWTO: Miscellaneous

Rate this post

prev-6733595 next-2642959 toc-8616256

5.2 Thanks to

  • Gabriel Beitler, gbeitler@aciscorp.com
    on providing section 3.3.8 (setting up Novel)
  • Ed Doolittle, dolittle@math.toronto.edu
    on suggestion to -V option in ipfwadm command for improved security
  • Matthew Driver, mdriver@cfmeu.asn.au
    on helping extensively on this HOWTO, and providing section 3.3.1 (setting up Windows 95)
  • Ken Eves, ken@eves.com
    on the FAQ that provides invaluable information for this HOWTO
  • Ed. Lott, edlott@neosoft.com
    for a long list of tested system and software
  • Nigel Metheringham, Nigel.Metheringham@theplanet.net on contributing his version of IP Packet Filtering and IP Masquerading HOWTO, which make this HOWTO a better and technical in-depth document

    section 4.1, 4.2, and others

  • Keith Owens, kaos@ocs.com.au on providing an excellent guide on ipfwadm section 4.2

    on correction to ipfwadm -deny option which avoids a security hole, and clarified the status of ping over ip_masq

  • Rob Pelkey, rpelkey@abacus.bates.edu
    on providing section 3.3.6 and 3.3.7 (setting up MacTCP and Open Transport)
  • Harish Pillay, h.pillay@ieee.org
    on providing section 4.5 (dial-on-demand using diald)
  • Mark Purcell, purcell@rmcs.cranfield.ac.uk
    on providing section 4.6 (IPautofw)
  • John B. (Brent) Williams, forerunner@mercury.net
    on providing section 3.3.7 (setting up Open Transport)
  • Enrique Pessoa Xavier, enrique@labma.ufrj.br
    on the bootp setup suggestion
  • developers of IP Masquerade for this great feature
    • Delian Delchev, delian@wfpa.acad.bg
    • Nigel Metheringham, Nigel.Metheringham@theplanet.net
    • Keith Owens, kaos@ocs.com.au
    • Jeanette Pauline Middelink, middelin@polyware.iaf.nl
    • David A. Ranch, trinity@value.net
    • Miquel van Smoorenburg, miquels@q.cistron.nl
    • Jos Vos, jos@xos.nl
  • all users sending feedback and suggestion to the mailing list, especially the ones who reported errors in the document and the clients that are supported and not supported
Lire aussi...  Tango 2000 HOWTO

5.3 Reference

  • IP masquerade FAQ by Ken Eves
  • IP masquerade mailing list archive by Indyramp Consulting
  • Ipfwadm page by X/OS
  • Various networking related Linux HOWTOs

prev-6733595 next-2642959 toc-8616256